Skip to main content
Great Prairie AEA
Main Content

Physical Therapy provides a support service, specializing in the evaluation and treatment of students from birth to twenty-one years of age. The emphasis of Physical Therapy is to develop, improve, and maintain a student’s functional independence in the least restrictive educational setting, utilizing an integrated service model. This model of service combines direct student-therapist contact with consultation and instruction to others involved in the students’ educational program. 

Contact

Physical Therapists:

Dr. Janet Hurt
Regions 4 & 7
319-753-6561 ext. 4107 Burlington Office
Janet.hurt@gpaea.org

Amanda Walrath
Regions 1 & 3
319-753-6561 ext. 1274 Burlington Office
Amanda.walrath@gpaea.org

Clark Ullerich
Regions 1, 2 & 4
641-682-8591 Ext. 5526 Ottumwa Office
Clark.ullerich@gpaea.org

Amanda Steinbach
Regions 1 & 3
641-682-8591 Ext. 5814 Ottumwa Office
Amanda.steinbach@gpaea.org

Physical Therapy Assistants:

Melissa Grooms
Regions 1, 2, 3 & 4
641-682-8591 Ext. 5358 Ottumwa Office
Melissa.grooms@gpaea.org

Anna Sullivan
Regions 4, 5, 6 & 7
319-753-6561 Ext. 3017 Burlington Office
anna.sullivan@gpaea.org


 

Related Links & Documents

© 2021Great Prairie AEA. All rights reserved.