GPAEA Announces Winners of the 2024 Math Bee

The Great Prairie AEA Math Bee took place on Thursday, May 16. Congratulations to the winners! We are proud of your achievements.

Math bee team winners

Team Winners

  • First place Team - Eddyville-Blakesburg-Fremont (Zach DeGroot, Jay Birchard, Parker Brinegar & Mallory Jackson)
  • Second Place Team - Central Lee (Jinta Breashears, Brooklyn Rudd, McKenna Fransk & Lily Jacobs)
  • Third Place Team - Fort Madison (Tommy Watson, Gianni Bagby, Himnesh Patel & Nathan Sherwood)
  • Fourth Place Team - Albia (Amiah Suarez, Clea Keegel, Rylee Samson & Safiya Thompson)
  • Fifth Place Team - Keokuk (JJ Stevens, Peyson Reed, Blessing Takorbisong & Braxton Williams)
  • Sixth Place Team - North Mahaska (Aubrey Huddleston, Abigail Hite & Baylen Everett. Not pictured - Noah G)

Math bee top 3 winners

Top Three Scores

  • First Place - Amiah Suarez, Albia
  • Second Place - Himnesh Patel, Fort Madison
  • Third Place - Jay Birchard, Eddyville-Blakesburg-Fremont

Math bee cont indvid top winners

Top Individual Scores Continued

  • Peyton Sirdoreus, Elyssia Marcum, Aila Plein, Lydia Bailey, Safiya Thompson, Jinta Breashears, Brooklyn Rudd. Not Pictured - Rucha R