Agency Leadership

Board of Directors

Great Prairie AEA is governed by a nine-member citizen board of directors elected by area school boards. Each director serves a four-year term. The Board meets monthly and sets policy and budget for the Agency. The area served by the Great Prairie Area Education Agency is divided into nine equally populated director districts.

Board meetings are held at the Fairfield Arts & Convention Center, 200 N. Main on the second Tuesday of each month, beginning at 5:30 p.m. Agendas are posted at least 24 hours in advance, and the public is always welcome to attend.

Click here to visit the Board site.


Great Prairie AEA is led by a team of professionals who have extensive experience in the education field, including the Agency’s chief administrator, Cindy Yelick, Ed.D. See contact information below.

Important contacts

Staff Directory


Cindy Yelick, Ed.D.

Chief Administrator

641-682-8591 Email Cindy Yelick, Ed.D.


Angelisa Fynaardt, Ph.D.

Assistant Administrator/Director of Special Education

641-682-8591 Email Angelisa Fynaardt, Ph.D.


Dennis Gourley

Chief Financial Officer

641-682-8591 Email Dennis Gourley


Nathan Wood

Associate Administrator & Director of Human Resources

641-682-8591 Email Nathan Wood


Jennifer Woodley

Public Relations Coordinator/Administrative Asst & Board Secretary

641-682-8591 Email Jennifer Woodley