Great Prairie AEA Board Announces Newly Elected Directors

Great Prairie Area Education Agency (GPAEA) is pleased to announce the results of its recent Board of Directors elections. The Great Prairie AEA Board comprises nine members representing director districts across our 14 counties. Local school boards within those director districts cast a ballot at their November school board meeting. The following individuals have been recently elected to the GPAEA Board of Directors and are scheduled to be sworn in on December 12, 2023:

  • Kristin Steingreaber (District 1):
    • Representing Central Lee, Keokuk & Van Buren.
  • Dr. Joy Prothero (District 3):
    • Re-elected.
    • Representing Keota, North Mahaska, Oskaloosa, Sigourney & Tri-County.
  • Matt Greiner (District 4):
    • Re-elected.
    • Representing Cardinal, Centerville, Davis County, Moulton-Udell, Seymour.
  • Shelley Morgan (District 5):
    • Re-elected.
    • Representing a portion of the Ottumwa District.
  • Rachel Lindeen (District 8):
    • Re-elected.
    • Representing a portion of the Burlington District.

Terms of office for these positions on the Board are for four years – December 2023 through November 2027. Meetings of the Great Prairie AEA Board of Directors are held at 5:30 p.m. on the second Tuesday of each month at the Fairfield Arts & Convention Center, 200 North Main in Fairfield, Iowa.